https://www.bookthela.com
C-14A, second floor, Ardee City, Sector 52 122011 Gurgaon IN
Book Thela
C-14A, second floor, Ardee City, Sector 52 Gurgaon, IN
+919896319703 https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/58934f8128c5956c5b649cf3/ms.settings/5256837ccc4abf1d39000001/webp/5c3ef343fb53e2778b5f0ca8-480x480.png" support@bookthela.com
5f254ddbc4d0d576255360ce Christmas on the Mersey https://cdn1.storehippo.com/s/58934f8128c5956c5b649cf3/5f254ddbc4d0d576255360ce/webp/christmaspercent20onpercent20thepercent20mersey.jpeg

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. The phoney war is over and Hitler’s bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool. Rita Kennedy is forced to face some unpalatable truths about her husband, Charlie. But she must still play the part of dutiful wife, while her childhood sweetheart, Jack Callaghan, has shown her nothing but kindness. Can they keep a check on their emotions or will their friendship develop into something more? For Kitty Callaghan, burying herself in her work distracts from the constant worry about her brothers. Tommy is back from his evacuee posting after falling ill, but now he faces danger in another guise. And what about Danny, always ducking and diving and up to no good? And then there’s Frank Feeny, the man she adores. Will they ever be together? With a Christmas of rationing and ‘going without’ to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. But their troubles are only just beginning

COTMAG21
in stock INR 92
Annie Groves
1 1
Yours Truly, Thela Wala In Conversation with the Author of '2047: The Unifier' ms.blog_posts/5e70f209ad25d359fd96a98c/5e70eec37a79e45a42619c9f.png
Yours Truly, Thela Wala Conversation with a Romance Author ms.blog_posts/5c94c90e82aa8617a0b19143/5c94c973b5f0e3181f6adbc7.jpg
Yours Truly, Thela Wala In Conversation with the Author of 'Daggers of Treason' ms.blog_posts/5995f383605657f1243e3d0d/59969443ca3e099249ee7ddc.jpg
Yours Truly, Thela Wala Best Picks For Enriching Your Reading Experience ms.blog_posts/595f2f28533902ad69aae23c/595f30ac2b8ecad62c3ca06e.jpg
Yours Truly, Thela Wala A Ride on the Thela to the Book World ms.blog_posts/542122b70e182fee366af0a3/59411f756e3b95af130899e2.jpg
Christmas on the Mersey

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. The phoney war is over and Hitler’s bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool. Rita Kennedy is forced to face some unpalatable truths about her husband, Charlie. But she must still play the part of dutiful wife, while her childhood sweetheart, Jack Callaghan, has shown her nothing but kindness. Can they keep a check on their emotions or will their friendship develop into something more? For Kitty Callaghan, burying herself in her work distracts from the constant worry about her brothers. Tommy is back from his evacuee posting after falling ill, but now he faces danger in another guise. And what about Danny, always ducking and diving and up to no good? And then there’s Frank Feeny, the man she adores. Will they ever be together? With a Christmas of rationing and ‘going without’ to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. But their troubles are only just beginning

Features

No Review